Division Series Start Times Announced Through Sunday

formatallan
facebooktwitterreddit

MLB has announced the start times for the Division series games through Sunday. The Dodgers will play game 1 of their NLDS against the Cardinals at 3:37 PM pacific time. Game 2 will begin at 6:37 PM at Dodger Stadium. Adam Wainwright will start against Clayton Kershaw in game 1. Both of those games will be televised on Fox Sports 1, and broadcast on the Dodger’s radio network. Vin Scully will call the first and last three innings of all Dodger postseason games on the Dodger’s radio network AM570.

The Dodgers’ 2014 postseason games will be called by the club’s English and Spanish broadcast teams featuring Hall of Famers Vin Scully and Jaime Jarrín, Charley Steiner, Rick Monday, Fernando Valenzuela and Pepe Yñiguez. Scully will call the first three innings and the final three innings of each Dodger postseason game on Dodgers Radio AM570 Fox Sports LA.   Steiner and Monday will call the middle three innings.  The Dodgers’ Spanish-language radio broadcast on Univision America KTNQ 1020 AM will be led by Jarrín with Valenzuela, color commentator, who will call all postseason games along with Yñiguez. “Dodger Talk” on Dodgers Radio AM570 will also continue throughout the postseason and will feature Jorge Jarrín, Kevin Kennedy and David Vassegh.

The AL East Champion Baltimore Orioles will host the AL Central Champion Detroit Tigers in Game 1 of the AL Division Series at Camden Yards on Thursday, October 2nd at either 5:37 p.m. (ET) or 6:07 p.m. (ET), depending on the winner of the AL Wild Card Game.  Later that evening, at either 9:07 p.m. (ET)/6:07 p.m. (PT) or 9:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (PT), the AL West Champion Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim will host the winner of the AL Wild Card Game (either the Oakland Athletics or the Kansas City Royals) in Game 1 of the ALDS at Angel Stadium.  Both of Thursday’s games will be exclusively televised by TBS.

On Friday, October 3rd, the Eastern start times of the four Division Series games will be 12:07 p.m.; 3:07 p.m.; 6:37 p.m.; and either 9:37 p.m.or 10:07 p.m.  The Division Series matchups in those time slots are still to be determined based on the winners of the AL and NL Wild Card Games presented by Budweiser.

The first of Saturday’s pair of contests – each a NLDS Game 2 – will get underway at Nationals Park at 5:37 p.m. (ET) on FS1.  The Dodgers will then host the Cardinals with a 9:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (PT) start on MLB Network.

The first of Sunday’s pair of contests – each an ALDS Game 3 – will begin at Comerica Park in Detroit at 3:45 p.m. (ET) on TBS.  The AL Wild Card Game winner will then host the Angels at 7:37 p.m. (ET) on TBS.

ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2014 MLB Postseason games, including the Wild Card Games.

2014 DIVISION SERIES THROUGH SUNDAY

(A.L. Games in Red, N.L. Games in Green)

* Postseason schedule subject to change based on postponed and/or suspended games

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 2ND

OPTION 1: (If Kansas City wins AL Wild Card Game)

 

SERIESFirst PitchNETWORK
DET @ BAL (ALDS Game 1)5:37 p.m. (ET)TBS
KC @ LAA (ALDS Game 1)9:07 p.m. (ET)/6:07 p.m. (PT)TBS

OPTION 2: (If Oakland wins AL Wild Card Game)

SERIESFirst PitchNETWORK
DET @ BAL (ALDS Game 1)6:07 p.m. (ET)TBS
OAK @ LAA (ALDS Game 1)9:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (PT)TBS

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 3RD

OPTION 1: (If Pittsburgh wins NL Wild Card Game)

SERIESFirst PitchNETWORK
PIT @ WSH (NLDS Game 1)12:07 p.m. (ET)FOX Sports 1
DET @ BAL (ALDS Game 2)3:07 p.m. (ET)TBS
STL @ LAD (NLDS Game 1)6:37 p.m. (ET)/3:37 p.m. (PT)FOX Sports 1
TBD @ LAA (ALDS Game 2)IF KC: 9:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (PT)

IF OAK: 10:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (PT)TBS

OPTION 2: (If San Francisco wins NL Wild Card Game)

SERIESFirst PitchNETWORK
DET @ BAL (ALDS Game 2)12:07 p.m. (ET)TBS
SF @ WSH (NLDS Game 1)3:07 p.m. (ET)FOX Sports 1
STL @ LAD (NLDS Game 1)6:37 p.m. (ET)/3:37 p.m. (PT)FOX Sports 1
TBD @ LAA (ALDS Game 2)IF KC: 9:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (PT)

IF OAK: 10:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (PT)TBS

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 4TH

SERIESFirst PitchNETWORK
SF/PIT @ WSH (NLDS Game 2)5:37 p.m. (ET)FOX Sports 1
STL @ LAD (NLDS Game 2)9:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (PT)MLB Network

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 5TH

SERIESFirst PitchNETWORK
BAL @ DET (ALDS Game 3)3:45 p.m. (ET)TBS
LAA @ KC/OAK (ALDS Game 3)7:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (CT)/4:37 p.m. (PT)TBS
facebooktwitterreddit